Learn What Our Residents Are Saying About Our Member Centers

Summary of Reviews
- 4.9 out of 5, 102 votes, 104 reviews
Showing Testimonials For :   
Posted By: Leo Griffin, June 15, 2017

Staff provides excellent care. OT and PT staff were wonderful. Nurse, CNAs and everyone were excellent. Tina the nurse was extra special. Everyone contributed to my speedy recovery. I'm home now and doing very well. Thank you to everyone!

Posted By: Angela Travelli, Elementary School Guidance Counselor: Advisor, Junior National Honor Society: Anna L. Klein School, Guttenberg, NJ, June 15, 2017

Dear Ms. Ljutich and friends,
A heartfelt thank you for inviting us to your Nursing Home!! We enjoyed making flowers with our new friends. It was so kind of all of you to welcome us with Hawaiian Leis and bracelets!! It was so kind and thoughtful of all of you to greet us in such a special way!!
Thank you for the ice cream, such a great treat on a hot day!! We look forward to visiting all of you in the near future.
May all of you remain happy, healthy, and strong!!

Posted By: Mafalda Decleva, June 2, 2017

Thank you very much for all the care that you've given me. Special thanks to Danita, Marie, Nadya, Kelly, and Mimi. They're super good to me. They're good with people and they provided me with love. I would refer this facility to everyone because I received excellent care. Again, thank you. I forgot, thank you to Carol and Alicia too

Posted By: Beth Grill, May 27, 2017

Dear Ms. Roman,

I am writing to express my appreciation for the care that my mother-in-law, Carol Grill, received at Alaris at the Chateau from mid-March to early May of this year. The staff on the third floor went above and beyond in attending to her evolving physical and emotional needs during her stay, and for that her family is very grateful.

\My mother-in-law, who has significant physical disabilities, began suffering from the psychological effects of dementia during her rehabilitation at Alaris. Despite the challenges that this posed to her care, the nurses, aides and physical therapists on the 3rd floor treated her with the utmost professionalism and respect.

I saw firsthand how hard the staff work when I stayed overnight with my mother-in-law for several days. During this time I was continually impressed by their patience and ability to attend to her needs and those of their other patients for many long hours every day.

While the personnel throughout the building were all very helpful; there were a few individuals who stood out. Her nursing aides Shardae, Kathleen and Andrea were exceptional, as were her nurses Lonnie and Sabrina. Nursing supervisor Bein was also incredibly kind. Both the occupational and physical therapists were also patient and effective, especially Jah-Jah. These members of your staff made all the difference to us.

Finally, we truly appreciated Rabbi Glanz's assistance. He was able to arrange for my mother-in-law to receive kosher food and to ensure that she was able to meet her religious needs. These special accommodations are what drew our family to Alaris and we are glad that he and Bikkur Cholim have helped make Alaris one of the few facilities in the region to offer kosher food to their patients.

We will certainly recommend Alaris to other families seeking quality, compassionate care.

Sincerely,
Beth Grill

Posted By: Hansagauri Choksi, May 25, 2017

I couldn't thank you enough. I thank all the staff from nursing, rehab., and everyone at the facility. My mom was provided excellent care. Everyone was very polite and explained every procedure to her. She is home now and doing very well. Thank you to everyone for the excellent care you have provided. Again, I couldn't thank you enough.---Jaishri Soni ( daughter of Mrs. Choksi)

Posted By: Carolyn Ross & Family, April 21, 2017

Dear Rebecca,
It as been two weeks since my mother Lillian Bollingross was accepted to Alaris Health at Rochelle as a long term residence.
You have been such a inspiration to me for believing that it was possible for my mother to be admitted to Alaris Health.
It took longer than expected (7 months) and you stuck with me to get the necessary documents for her admission.
I knew that a Social Worker job is to provide for the families but you Rebecca being the professional and caring person that you are went above and beyond to help me get the best care for my mother.
I have never experience before now the devotion and care that the staff at Alaris Health shows to all the residences.
I can finally have a peaceful sleep every night knowing that the last chapter in my mother's life will be at Alaris Health.
I thank my lucky stars for meeting a stranger in my neighborhood (Bergenfield) who told me about Alaris Health.
I can never thank you enough for being there for me and my family.
You will always be Blessed for being such a caring person.

Sincerely,
Carolyn Ross & Family

Posted By: Elizabeth Cruz, March 12, 2017

From the beginning of the process, Ms. Danilla Sanchez was able to help my family and I, take care of my grandma's well being. Any concerns or question we had, Ms Sanchez, not only reply quickly but we were in constant communication. The nurses are great, my grandma is comfortable and we are so happy she will be receiving the help she needs.

Posted By: Rose Setticerze, February 24, 2017

Everybody was very good to me. I appreciate all the help that they gave me. They got me all straightened out. When you ring for service they come right away. I enjoyed my stay here. Everyone has been consistent and provides excellent care. I would recommend this facility to others. I would like to make a special mention to Marie and Kelly for their hard work.

Posted By: Carol Burnejko, February 8, 2017

I feel like spoiled rotten. I have to leave sometime but I'll miss everybody because they all work together. They are like family. Staff are very knowledgeable and puts me in a good mood. I will recommend this facility. Everyone is very diligent and the facility has a very happy environment. The employees are very caring which makes me feel important.

Posted By: Jocelyn L. Teo, February 8, 2017

Dear Maileen,

My father and I are pleased to have GARY as his PT. He is patient, kind and soft spoken. He always have a big smile on his face. He is also very accommodating to my father that even if it is not his scheduled time yet for therapy, he is not being asked to come back to the department.

He addresses our concerns and pleasantly answers my questions.

I am also impressed by the department's flexibility to accommodate family member like me to observe therapy sessions even without any appointment to be there. Not even once I was asked to step out of the department during therapy.

My father is improving because of the kindness, encouragement and hard work of the staff. They are ALL pleasant.

He also feels at home having a lot of Filipino staff around him.

My father's progress may be slow due to other underlying medical issues but he is improving and I hope someday we will achieve the goal for him to be walking with a walker without assistance to be
independent once again. We look forward to bring him home someday. It may not be soon but we are hoping it will happen.